2018 Semi-finalists

Performers chosen to appear in the 2018 Ferrier Competition semi-finals on Wednesday 25 April at Wigmore Hall starting at 1.30 pm.

Performers shown in alphabetical order.  Order of performance to be confirmed.

Singers                                                                 Pianist (*competing for the accompanist’s prize)

Samuel Carl  bass-baritone                         Soohong Park
Josephine Goddard soprano                      Elliot Launn*
Catriona Hewitson soprano                       Eleanor Kornas*
Michael Mofidian bass-baritone              Jȃms Coleman*
Daniel Mullaney tenor                                  Nathan Harris
Ida Ränzlöv mezzo-soprano                        Lucy Colquhoun
Elgan Llŷr Thomas tenor                              Dylan Perez*
William Thomas bass                                    Michael Pandya*
Christian Valle bass-baritone                    Michael Sikich
Stephanie Wake-Edwards alto                Thormod Rönning Kvam*
Nardus Williams soprano                           Jȃms Coleman*



2018 Competition

The 2018 competition will be held at Wigmore Hall on 25th and 27th April and Wigmore Hall bookings open to the general public on 6th February 2018.

Preliminary auditions will be held on 14, 15, 17 & 18 March at Henry Wood Hall, London SE1 4HU.